Til hovedmeny Til innhold
Gian Carlo Menotti/Louis Vierne

Missa O Pulchhritudo/Messe Solennelle

Varenummer: 735131700122
Kr 179,- Kr 179,-

Gian Carlo Menotti's operatically inspired Missa "O Pulchritudo" (1979) for chorus, soloists and full orchestra (recorded under the composer's supervision) is paired with Louis Vierne's thunderous Messe Solennelle (1899) for chorus and two organs.

Track listing and performers:

Gian Carlo Menotti (1911-2007)
Missa “O Pulchritudo” (1979)

Recorded in concert December 12, 1982, in Saint James Cathedral, Chicago, in the presence of the composer.

  1. Kyrie
  2. Gloria
  3. Motet: O Pulchritudo
  4. Sanctus and Benedictus
  5. Agnus Dei

Joan Gibbons, soprano; Deborah Fair, mezzo soprano; John Vorrasi, tenor; Thomas Sillitti, bass. Composer Festival Orchestra / William Ferris, conductor.

Louis Vierne (1870-1937)
Messe Solennelle, op. 16 (1899)
Recorded in concert May 20, 1988 in Our Lady of Mount Carmel Church, Chicago.

  1. Kyrie
  2. Gloria
  3. Sanctus
  4. Benedictus
  5. Agnus Dei

William Ferris Chorale / William Ferris, conductor / Thomas Weisflog, grand organ; Dexter Bailey, choir organ.