Til hovedmeny Til innhold
W.A. Mozart

Missa Brevis/Regina Coeli

Varenummer: 747313309276
Kr 139,- Kr 139,-

Missa Brevis in D major

Missa Brevis in B flat major

Regina Coeli

Andrew Lucas, conductor

During his years in Salzburg, Mozart wrote a series of shorter mass settings, for which he drew on the models of his senior colleague Michael Haydn. Regina coeli reveals his supreme skill at writing for the solo voice. The Missa brevis in D, K 194 is a work of great solemnity, employing a remarkable range of expressive contrasts, whilst the Missa brevis in B flat, K 275 is notable for its sublime lyricism and grace. The Allegro and Andante in F minor, K 608 is regarded as Mozart's finest work for the organ and and has become one of the cornerstones of the organ repertory.