Til hovedmeny Til innhold
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

Mass in B minor

Varenummer: 761203785124
Kr 349,- Kr 349,-

Bachs berømte h-moll-messe

  • Concerto Copenhagen
  • Lars Ulrik Mortensen
  • Else Torp (soprano), Hanna Kappelin (soprano), Valdemar Villadsen (alto), Christopher Watson (tenor), Jakob Bloch Jespersen (bass), Maria Keohane (soprano), Joanne Lunn (soprano), Jan Kobow (tenor), Alex Potter (alto), Peter Harvey (bass)
  • Recorded: 21-25 May 2013
  • Recording Venue: Garnisons Kirke, Copenhagen, Denmark

The Concerto Copenhagen, the leading Scandinavian ensemble for historical performance practice, is currently regarded worldwide as one of the most remarkable and imaginative orchestras in this field under its artistic director Lars Ulrik Mortensen. The orchestra’s vitality, sense of style, and communicative talent have become its trademarks.

Accordingly, we have decided to release Bach’s Mass in B minor on two SACDS (moreover, in quality surround sound) featuring this extraordinary ensemble and top-class soloists.